Wherever He leads I'll go

Heading out tomorrow…

I’ve made most of my arrangements and I’m headed out again tomorrow. This trip is more about making new contacts and renewing old ones rather than actual hands on ministry.

The first leg of my journey will be at the Pine Ridge Indian Reservation in South Dakota.  I am joining Gaits to Heaven ministry there for a Women’s and Girls’ retreat on the 22nd.  I’ll also be visiting with friends while I’m there. Then I am heading 4 hours north to the Cheyenne River Indian Reservation (still in South Dakota) to visit with the pastor of LaPlant Baptist Church to see if there is anything I can help them with next summer.

From South Dakota, I am heading to the Lac du Flambeau and Menominee reservations in Wisconsin for seven days where I am meeting with the members of the Bible Baptist Church to renew friendships and see how things are going there.

Then it is on to the Connecticut/Rhode Island area where I am meeting with a pastor there about a potential future ministry to the Mashantucket Pequot tribe in Mashantucket, CT.

I plan to return home by October 16.

Please keep me in your prayers.  I need prayers for:  1.  That the Holy Spirit goes before me and prepares the hearts of all those I come in contact with; 2.  Safe travel; 3. Good car performance; 4.  Finances to finance the second half of the trip; 5.  For doors to be opened everywhere I go.

Thank you all so much and I’ll keep you posted throughout the month!

Comments on: "Heading out tomorrow…" (2)

  1. Praying for all you requested and more. Love you have a great time, can’t wait to hear all about it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

