Wherever He leads I'll go

Merry Christmas!

Wanikiya tonpi wowiyuskin! (Merry Christmas in Lakota)

How blessed are we all! To be children of the King. To be participants in His work here on earth. To experience both the good and bad that life has to offer in order to become more like our Savior. Those are all incredible gifts. What’s even more incredible is the fact that God loved us all enough to send His Son so that through Him we might live!

 I love this time of year. I love the music and the movies and hot chocolate and spending time with family and friends. I enjoy cold weather and cozy nights spent in front of a roaring fire (at a friend’s home – I don’t have a fireplace!). I’m a believer in creating memories and enjoying warm fuzzy feelings. But I have to remember that none of those things even compare to what Christmas truly means.

 Christmas is about Christ…who He is and what He did for us. It’s about realizing that we have the same responsibility…to give up our lives for others. I truly love each one of you and my gift to you is this. I will pray for all of you this season. My prayer is that we all take a good look at ourselves and ask God if we are taking advantage of His miraculous gift of life. Are we truly living? Are we living life His way or our way? Are we imitating Christ by laying our lives down for someone else?

 I hope your Christmas season is filled with treasured memories. But more than this, I hope your life becomes a reflection of His and that Christmas is more than just a season but a way of life! Aabita Biboo to everyone! (Merry Christmas in Ojibwe (Chippewa) )

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

